Cards

I love my husband. He is the kindest, most loving, wonderful man I have ever met. I am so lucky and blessed to be his wife and so incredibly happy that he is the daddy to my babies. We have been married for about three and a half years now. I know that’s not very long, but I don’t care! We are so happy together and looking forward to many more great years together.
Having said that, I love figuring out what works for him. When we were first married, I tried to force certain things on us as a couple. Now I am enjoying just being us.
For instance, for Valentine’s day, I used to get him some flowery romance-y card and I would try to write a beautiful love note inside. Until I realized… the reason I had such a hard time coming up with something mind-blowing for the card is because I always wanted to be romantic and out of the ordinary. But the thing is… we are extraordinarily showing our love every day. I was getting stuck because I couldn’t think of something to write that we didn’t already say to each other all the time. I love that! I also loved the freedom from the pressure of having to think of something amazing. I have recognized his style, his sense of humor, and what he appreciates. This year I have decided to start a tradition.
I have been noticing new cards on Pinterest, and I think they would be perfect for Hubby to show him how much I care. There’s funny cards, dirty cards, and even nerdy cards. These would mean so much more to him than some forced love poetry. I will post when I find the perfect one (if it’s appropriate).
So…this post ended up being just about a Valentine’s day card… I didn’t mean for that to happen, but it’s alright! What kind of cards/gifts do you or your significant other enjoy the most? Let me know in the comments!
Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

