Sick boy

My poor little boy is sick! I hate how helpless I feel to fix his little drippy nose and feverish forehead. He wakes up in the morning and just wants to be held. His head makes my shoulder sweaty and snotty, and I can’t help but not care at all! All I want is for him to feel better, and I wish I could be more proactive about it. Since he is so little and can’t vocalize his needs yet, all I can do is hold him when he cries, give him plenty of fluids, and some Tylenol when he seems like he just can’t take it anymore.

I know how I feel when I have a few sick days. I’m a total drama queen. I don’t want to eat, I don’t want to move, and I cry a lot. Thankfully, I’m one of those people who can just sleep forever, and usually if I get at least one good day of sleep, I will be fine. I only hope I pass that particular trait onto my children! Because Hubby can’t sleep, only wants to eat junk, and hates sitting still.

Thankfully Scout and Hubby and I haven’t shown any symptoms, yet so I think we bypassed it! I only hope he didn’t spread it to too many kids at Bible study.

Leave a Reply

