Red Door

If you know much about Hubby and I, you will know that we are a tad bit obsessed with Ireland. The food, the booze, the culture, the landscape, the accents, the language… pretty much everything. Anyhow, I believe this is what led us to look at pictures of cute little cottages on the Isle of Eire, and we noticed that most of them had red front doors. We loved it! I’m not exactly sure why, but we decided that whenever we get a house, we will have a red front door.

I was browsing Pinterest the other day, and I came across this link. It lists reasons for red doors, and I love all of them! It gave me even more ideas for cute red door entrances, and I definitely plan on keeping our little piece of Ireland here in the States with a red door!

Leave a Reply

