St Patrick’s Day!

Happy St Patty’s everybody! Ok, I know it was yesterday, but I was having too much fun enjoying it with my family to post about it!

We have our own traditions for St Patrick’s Day, and even though Hubby worked until 2 PM, we got to still enjoy some of them!

Of course, for breakfast Lucky Charms is on the menu. Mainly because it’s easy, and when the kids are older, maybe I’ll make Lucky Charm pancakes or whatever. I had a delicious Guinness Corned Beef and Cabbage cooking in the crockpot. The kiddos and I got to smell it all day long! It is one of the easiest things to make, yet it’s one of my favorite meals (maybe because it only comes around once a year?).

The kiddos and I listened to music all day long! Mostly Flogging Molly, Celtic Woman, and The Irish Rovers. If I had any music from The Stubby Shillelaghs, we would have listened to them as well! They are a local band that Hubby and I used to go listen to at an Irish Pub when we were in college. They are fantastic!

When Hubby got home, we put on our Irish movies; Leap Year (goofy but great scenery!), The Quiet Man (can’t beat John Wayne and Maureen O’hara in Ireland!), and P.S. I Love You (much laughing and crying to wrap up the evening!).

Every year, we try a different dessert from the Irish Pub Cookbooks that Hubby got me a few years ago. This year we tried Guinness black and white chocolate mousse. It was pretty good! Not too hard to make, but it was not my favorite. I may have made it too grainy! Well, better luck next time!

Did you all have a good St Patrick’s Day? I hope so!

Leave a Reply

