Crawling Babies

Scout is so close to crawling! Just look at this girl! So happy and bright and cheerful. I just love her!

image

It makes me think about myself as a mom. Some of my mommy friends and fellow mommy bloggers have mentioned how sad they are when their babies start to lose their baby-isms. I totally understand that! I loved when my babies were super cuddly and had that beautiful baby smell and softness. However, I’ve never been able to truly miss that. I love when my kiddos take another step. I love getting to know their personalities and little quirks. I don’t know, maybe I am missing out on what those moms are seeing, but I don’t see it that way.
Anyway, all that to say… my kids are the best. I love them so much and would never want to change the pace with which they grow. Maybe I’ll change my tune when they are teenagers!

Leave a Reply

