Back in the Saddle Again

So, Hubby and I started a diet back in November called the South Beach Diet. Right after I had Scout and I was feeling exceptionally large and ridiculous, I was so ready to get back to feeling good. After basically being pregnant for two years… Hubby and I had some weight to shed. We did really well! As of January, I had lost around 25 pounds, and Hubby had lost around 40! We got cocky, we got lazy, and we finally realized that if we ever actually wanted to reach our goal, we would have to be strict again.
So, as of this morning, we are off of carbs again. Completely for two weeks. I still have one piece of whole wheat toast with my egg in the morning, but no simple carbs at all. We’ve done it before, we can do it again. We’ve also both decided to do one physical activity every day. Even if it’s just taking a short walk, workout video, or even a swim! (I don’t count my morning yoga since that is more stretching and relaxing than anything else.) My personal goal is to get down to 150 pounds.
Wish us luck! With my horrible sweet tooth and Hubby’s love of whiskey, it will be a long road, but it will all be worth it!

Leave a Reply

