Me

I haven’t posted much about my faith on here before. I don’t think there’s really a reason, it just hasn’t come up. I would like you to know where I stand.
I am a Christian. I am a God-fearing, Jesus-loving Christian, and have been for a very long time. I was brought up in a very Christian home, and learned everything from a very young age. I have had setbacks, of course, but I think I have come through even stronger. In the last few years, I have made my faith really my own. My parents are wonderful, but they couldn’t teach me everything I needed to truly become a Jesus freak (yes, D.C. Talk was one of my favs). I had to learn it on my own. I had to make mistakes and stupid decisions before I realized I was no better than anyone else. I needed God just as much as anyone.
I am happy. Jesus made that possible back when I thought things could only get worse. Now I have so many amazing people in my life who encourage me and help me along. I think God has me in this world to love people. I only hope I can do it enough!
Well, now you know a little bit more about me.

Leave a Reply

