Day 8

Day 8: If you could have one job in the world, what would it be?

Well, to be honest, parenting my kids is the best job I’ve ever had. And it has made me realize something. Not that I hadn’t before, it just never hit home like it does now that I’m a mom. There are so many children everywhere who don’t have family, or a horrible family… It may sound a little world peace-ish, but I would want to give them all a home. A good home. Can you imagine being the one that gets to give every child the home they deserve? I think it would be the most rewarding job in the world. I would get to see families bloom right in front of me. Children receiving familial love for perhaps the first time in their lives. Parents finally finding the child they always wanted and could never have.

Anyway, maybe because my kiddos are so young and so loved it has been on my mind lately. That would be my dream job.

Leave a Reply

