Day 12 and 13

Day 12: your turn-on’s and turn-off’s
Well… that is really nobody’s business but me and Hubby, so we’re going to skip that one!
Day 13: Your views on drugs and alcohol
Hmm, interesting. Well, for starters, I don’t have a problem with alcohol. I drink occasionally. Mostly socially, but Hubby and I experiment with different cocktails and wines (after the kiddos are in bed). I don’t have a problem with people who abstain. I have a friend who is aware of alcoholism in his family so he doesn’t even try. I respect that, and I would never make someone drink who really doesn’t want to.
Drugs. Just say no. But seriously, pretty much all of them have far too many risks for me to even consider trying. Not even counting the physical, emotional, and addictive toll… the fact that most are not even legal is enough to keep me from trying. I know marijuana is legal in some states now, but I still don’t think I would try it. I have heard of medicinal marijuana doing wonders for children with epilepsy, and I think that’s wonderful! I am not aware of ramifications of that yet, so I don’t know that I have an informed decision.

Well, that’s just my opinion. Do you agree with me? Think I’m crazy? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

