The Grisha Trilogy

grishaThe Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo.
This series was recommended to me by my sister-in-law, an avid reader who often has two or three books going at a time. It is a young adult fantasy series that has a tint towards a Russian theme rather than the world of Faerie.
It was fantastic! I enjoyed reading these three books so much, and am planning on finding anything else she writes in this universe.
I don’t like to give away plots or endings, so I won’t say much. If you enjoy magic and different worlds you will enjoy these books. I was pleasantly surprised with the writing as well! With young adult I’m never expecting Shakespeare, but this series is delightful.
I hope, dear reader, that you at least check it out. If you enjoy The Lord of the Rings or Harry Potter, you will most likely enjoy this!

Leave a Reply

